Committee Members



(Ethics Review Committee)

Senior Profesor Menik Hettihewa

Senior Prof of Pharmacology and Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences


(Ethics Review Committee)

Dr. Rashini Baragamaarachchi

Senior Lecturer Grade II in Biomedical Science

Committee Members

Admiral Thisara Samarasinghe

Senior Consultant

Senior Professor Veranja Karunaratne

Consultant – Academic Affairs and Research

Ms. Nilanthi Jayathilaka

Senior Lecturer in Law

Captain Prasad Ranasinghe

Lecturer in Maritime Science

Dr. Narendra Pinto

MBBS, MS(SL), FRCS(Eng), FRCS(Edin), FCSSL(Hon.), FCPSP(Pakistan, Hon.), FASI(India, Hon.)

Senior Orthopaedic & Trauma Surgeon

Former Chief Surgeon,

Accident Service, National Hospital of Sri Lanka

(Non affiliated medical member)

Professor Kolitha. H. Sellahewa

Professor in Medicine  General Sir  John Kotelawala Defence University and

Consultant Physician Dr Neville Fernando Teaching Hospital Malabe

(Non affiliated medical member)

Professor DB Nugegoda

Professor of Community Medicine

(Non affiliated medical member)

Dr Thiwanka Munasinghe

Senior Lecturer & Family Physician

Mr Weranga Rajapaksha

Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Science

Mr Dhishan Dhammearachchi

Lecturer in Information Technology

Ms Sajani Sayakkara

Clerical Staff member