CIRS 2023 Steering Committee

Lasantha Basnayake


Mr. Lasantha Basnayake

+94 77 278 0065


Ms. Veronica Kurukulaarachchi

CIRS 2023 Hosting Faculty – Faculty of Humanities and Education

Mr. Camilus Grero -Senior Lecturer

Ms. Kaumadee Perera – Lecturer

Ms. Chathuni Jayaweera – Lecturer

Ms. Kalani Dissanayake – Lecturer

Ms. Gayani Weragama – Lecturer

Ms. Piyumi Gamage – Lecturer

Ms. Nishani Mapitiya – Senior Administrative Officer

Ms. Sandunika Pubudumali – Administrative Officer

Ms. Viraji Gunasinghe – Deputy Administrative Office

Faculty Representatives

Faculty of Marine Engineering              Mr. Danushka Agalakada

Faculty of Maritime Science                Ms. Keshani Abeynarayana

Faculty of Health Science                  Ms. Harshani Perera

Faculty of Management and Social Sciences  Ms. Thisarika Ediriweera

Faculty of Engineering & Technology    Mr. Chathura Vidanapathirana

Faculty of Science                         Dr Nimshi Fernando

Department of Information Technology       Mr. Dhishan Dhammearatchi

Other officials

  • Capt. Peshala Medagama –    Vice President, Maritime affairs, international cooperation, and foreign projects
  • Dr Janaka Liyanagama –  Dean Faculty of Engineering & Technology
  • Professor Lalith Edirisinghe – Dean Faculty of Management & Social Sciences
  • Senior Professor Menik Hettihewa – Dean Faculty of Health Science
  • Professor Sudesh Wijesinghe – Consultant Professor in Faculty of Engineering & Technology
  • Capt. Prasanna Sedric – Dean, Maritime science
  • Mr. Arjuna Ranasinghe – Dean, Marine Engineering
  • Mr. Shane Sannkaranarayana – Associate Dean, Maritime Science
  • Mr. Chandima De Silva – Associate Dean -Faculty of Engineering & Technology 
  • Mrs. Suranji Nadeeshani – Head of the Department, IT     
  • Mrs. Poornika Sandamali  – Chief Librarian, CINEC Campus 
  • Dr Nimshi Fernanado  – Representative Research Office
  • Mr. Sampath Siriwardhana – Senior Lecturer   
  • Mr. Gayan Galhena  – Deputy Manager ICT
  • Mr. Gajhanan Vettivel – Assistant Manager ICT
  • Representatives from Finance, Marketing, Stores, Cafeteria, Administration, Transport, and Logistics Departments