Interest Free Student Loan Scheme 2021 Launch Ceremony

The 5th Interest free student loan scheme launch ceremony was held at the Ministry of Education on the 8th of February 2021 with the participation of all Non-State Higher Education Institutes that are providing undergraduate degree programmes approved by the Ministry of Education.

An agreement was reached between the Ministry of Education and the respective non-state HEIs.

CINEC agreement was signed by Admiral Thisara Samarasinghe – Senior Consultant, on behalf of Chairman/President of CINEC Capt. Ajith Peiris. Prof. Kapila K. C. K. Perera – Secretary Ministry of Education signed on behalf of the Ministry. Prof. Veranja Karunaratne – Consultant Academic Affairs and Research – CINEC signed as witness.